Winners for 2022 CPTSC Research Grant for Antiracist Programs and Pedagogies

We are pleased to announce the winners of the 2022 CPTSC Research Grants to Promote Anti-racist Programs and Pedagogies. This grants program, a partnership between the CPTSC Diversity Committee and the CPTSC Grants Committee, was piloted in 2020 and approved as a permanent cycle in 2021. Members of the grants committee anonymously reviewed many excellent proposals in response to the Fall 2022 CFP. The following two projects were selected for funding in this cycle:

  • Jamal-Jared Alexander and Rebecca Walton for “Centering the Marginalized: Perceptions of Graduate School, Career Goals, and Barriers”
  • Halcyon Lawrence for “Redressing Language Bias in the Field of Professional, Technical, and Scientific Communication”

Help us congratulate these scholars for their exciting work, and look out for more from these excellent projects at upcoming CPTSC conferences.

Many thanks to the grants/diversity committee members who served CPTSC during this call and review process: Stacey Pigg, Keshab Acharya, Sweta Baniya, Victor Del Hierro, and Soyeon Lee. Thanks as well to Laura Gonzales and Joanna Schreiber for their guidance and leadership during the call and review.