CPTSC Graduate Student Committee (CPTSC-GSC)

Committee co-chairs
Katlynne Davis, University of Minnesota (davi2936@umn.edu)
Veronica Garrison-Joyner, George Mason University (vgarris2@gmu.edu)
Danielle Stambler, University of Minnesota (stambler@umn.edu)

The Graduate Student Committee (GSC) is charged with developing and establishing activities and programming aimed to make a space for and support graduate students in technical, professional, and scientific writing and communication programs. For 2019-20, the committee is working on:

  • Developing a graduate student workshop for Thursday at the 2020 CPTSC conference
  • A mentoring program
  • Peer-editing/writing support opportunities
  • Meet-ups at other conferences

If there are activities you would like to see the GSC work on, or you are interested in getting involved with this committee, please contact Katlynne, Veronica, or Danielle.